Midnight Memories

28 November 2013

By Lauren E. White

The biggest boy band in the world, One Direction are back on the scene with their brand new album Midnight Memories, which currently takes up seven Top 40 spots in the mid-week charts .

The album features tracks written mainly by Louis Tomlinson, 21, and Liam Payne, 20, all with a pop/rock sound. The album hugely differs from the previous two: their debut Up All Night and Take Me Home. The boys ended their world wide arena tour, Take Me Home, in Japan back in October and are set to voyage around the world again for the Where We Are tour, promoting this very album.

Feedback and reactions from possibly the band’s biggest critics – the fans – have all been extremely positive,  who amongst themselves, have rated the album as their ‘favourite to date.’

And to top it all off, they scooped both of the awards they were nominated for at the AMA’s this past weekend.

Midnight Memories is definitely the boys best album so far; so good that even the fans looking at the chart domination this week can’t even pick their favourite!

If you’ve not bought the album, you can buy it here on iTunes and keep it at the top of the charts:


1. Best Song Ever

2. Story of My Life

3. Diana

4. Midnight Memories

5. You & I

6. Don’t Forget Where You Belong

7. Strong

8. Happily

9. Right Now

10. Little Black Dress

11. Through The Dark

12. Something Great

13. Little White Lies

14. Better Than Words


Deluxe Tracks:

15. Why Don’t We Go There

16. Does He Know?

17. Alive

18. Half A Heart



Like this article? Please share!