All Hail the Queen

16 December 2013

By Yasmine

Beyoncé really is the queen of the music industry having sprung the ultimate surprise on fans late Thursday night by releasing her fifth album without promoting a single thing. Beyoncé sent iTunes into overload and Twitter into meltdown with her self-titled opus.

The Single Ladies singer was said to be “bored” with revealing her new material the traditional way. So armed with songs and music videos starring her husband Jay Z and her daughter, Blue Ivy, this really adds a special twist to a somewhat mature Beyonce than the one we have experienced on her more recent works.

The album is currently exclusive to iTunes where it has secured almost 900,000 downloads in four days. And with her CD expected in shops on the 21st December, just in time to keep Christmas shoppers happy we know that Mrs Carter is not just about the music, she is truly a professional at keeping it zipped too.

Track List

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Ghost/Haunted

3. Drunk in Love (feat. Jay-Z)

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Yoncé/Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine (feat. Drake)

10. XO

11. ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)

12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. Heaven

14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Bonus Video: Grown Woman



Like this article? Please share!