Best Book Series: Artemis Fowl

Avatar photo

16 November 2023

By NEBeep

Described as ‘Die Hard, with fairies’, the Artemis Fowl series is an incredible mix of James Bond-style gadgets, violence, crime and humour. Artemis is a twelve-year-old genius determined to earn lots of money and become a super-villain. After he captures a fairy to hold for ransom, he engages in an increasingly dangerous battle of wits.

Silly without ever seeming stupid, the Artemis Fowl books are addictive page-turners which prompt comparisons with James Bond and Alex Rider. As they never take themselves too seriously, the onslaught of fairies, centaurs and other supernatural creatures never jars with those who wouldn’t normally choose fantasy.

Recommended Reading: The Chronicles of Narnia 

With proper plot and character progression throughout the series, this is one collection where you don’t feel like you are getting more of the same, but instead, enjoy an epic and dramatic tale of good and evil.

Series list

Artemis Fowl (2001)
Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident (2002)
Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code (2003)
Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception (2005)
Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony (2006)
Artemis Fowl: The Time Paradox (2008)
Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex (2010)
Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian (2012)

Like this article? Please share!