Best Book Series : The Chronicles of Narnia

Avatar photo

22 October 2023

By NEBeep

C S Lewis, a writer and theologian, is best known for his cherished children’s classics, the Chronicles of Narnia. Set in a magical parallel universe, the series follows several children who discover Narnia, where animals talk and Aslan, the mighty lion, is the ruler of them all.

The stories deal with themes like trust, faith, and the battle between good and evil. The series is brimming with accessible language and gentle, beautiful storylines. The series can be great to read as a family or alone, whatever your age or interests. With adventure and coming-of-age, there’s something for everyone.

Whilst there have been films made of some of the books, they haven’t all had an adaptation made, which is a pity, as the stunning settings and young characters make for very appealing epics.

Series List

The Magician’s Nephew (1955)

The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe (1950)

The Horse and His Boy (1954)

Prince Caspian (1951)

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (1952)

The Silver Chair (1953)

The Last Battle (1956)

Recommended Reading: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

Like this article? Please share!