Best Book Series: Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Avatar photo

26 October 2023

By NEBeep

This Percy Jackon and the Olympians series came about when the author Rick Riordan’s son requested yet another bedtime story based on the Ancient Greek myths. This collection of books has been a huge hit with everyone from primary school upwards.

The stories follow the life of Percy Jackson, a demi-god and son of Poseidon. When he is sent to summer camp for half-bloods, he meets friends just like himself and embarks on a huge adventure. Fast-paced and told through first-person narration, the stories are made all the better for being based on Greek myth, meaning that readers will educate themselves whilst enjoying an easy novel at the same time.

The first book has also been made into a successful film, which has encouraged even more young people to start reading what is a delightful series.

Series list

The Lightning Thief (2005)

The Sea of Monsters (2006)

The Titan’s Curse (2007)

The Battle of the Labyrinth (2008)

The Last Olympian (2009)

Recommended Reading: If I Never Met You Review

Like this article? Please share!